RSS

Indefensible By Any Standard

02 Sep

Good thoughts here on Kim Davis… Thoughtful, helpful, articulate…

NRCotic

(First of at least two parts.)

I know a political story is big when my wife asks me if I’ve heard of it.

I know a political story is interesting when my wife starts ignoring my opinions five minutes in.

Kentucky clerk Kim Davis was scheduled to appear before a judge today to face possible contempt charges for refusing to issue marriage licenses to same-sex couples.  I am sure most who know about this story have already formed strong opinions about it.  It involves both general issues (Freedom!) and specific issues (Religion! Marriage!) that are very important to people and that have long been major points of contention in the national dialogue.

I am sure there are many people I know on each side of this issue and I am sure it is probably a fool’s errand to attempt to convince most of them to change their views.

View original post 1,198 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 2, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
