RSS

Pure Gold

31 Jan
Imag0189

This morning I had a meeting with my spiritual director. He is a Jesuit priest residing at Fairfield University.

Today was pure gold.

I shared with him the four potential paths I could take for the future and in 15 minutes he laid out a discernment process of prayer, listening and processing that will take the next few weeks and months to work through. It is based on the Ignatian spiritual exercises. (The photo is of the statue of Ignatius outside the Jesuit residence at Fairfield.)

It was great to have such a clear, practical and prayerful process to work through.  I will post more later about what this process looks like.

I'm very encouraged and excited about how God is leading me these days.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 31, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Pure Gold

  1. Ben Dubow

    February 1, 2011 at 3:46 am

    Nancy… thanks and will do!John… yes and no. Actually not that far off, just a bit more of an intentional process… I will post more about it this week.BD

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
