RSS

Prayer for Today

21 Jan

Prayer

O Father…

I pray today that my heart would be tuned to yours:

Seeing the things you see.

Feeling the things you feel.

Loving the things you love.

 

O Jesus…

I pray today that my hands would be like yours:

Doing the things you do.

Touching the people you touch.

Surrendered to your will and leading.

 

O Spirit…

I pray today that my feet would be at your command:

Going where you would have me go.

At the pace and gait you would have me go.

For the purposes that you would have me go.

 

Amen.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Prayer for Today

  1. Ben Dubow

    January 22, 2011 at 3:00 am

    That is a good prayer, Nathan… thanks!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
