RSS

In Love

03 Sep

This may sound random, but these thoughts have been tumbling through my head for a long time…

I have been in love once.

I didn’t even realize it at the time.

When you don’t think you are allowed to be in love, you generally don’t recognize it.

It didn’t work out. And I have never told him. And probably will never have a chance. Which may be okay, because life is sometimes just like that.

I regret that i wasn’t in a place to see it, appreciate it, say it.

I fear I may never fall in love again. But I entrust that to the lover of my soul. 

Next time, I will be ready.

I hope.

I pray.

I wait.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 3, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “In Love

  1. Ben D.

    September 3, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    <p>Hey Anon -</p><p>No, not an offensive question.</p><p>And no, he was not straight. For what it is worth, I’ve never been attracted to straight guys. Just never an issue for me. I find that is pretty common among the gay guys I know.</p><p>He was actually in a very similar situation as me in terms of sexuality in terms of faith, church, and sexuality.</p><p>Neither of us were in a position to really talk about and articulate the situation, and I am pretty sure he did not feel the same way about me… but all-in-all a complicated situation because of the secrecy, etc.</p><p>Anyway, that was the deal… and not handling it well on my end ended up costing me my job, community, etc — so all pretty raw. But it is what it is…</p><p>BD</p><p>BD</p>

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
