RSS

It has been one year…

31 May

It has been exactly one year since everything blew up in my life — one year since I started my leave-of-absence which led to my resignation from the church… and all that went with that… lost friendships, community, livelihood, purpose, church, etc etc etc.

There is lots that I could reflect upon right now… a lot has changed for me. Some for the better, much not.

In many ways I have grown a lot and am in a pretty good place. In other ways, I am still healing from all that happened. In some ways I am amazed how far I have come in a year; in others I am deeply saddened by how little relational reconciliation has taken place.

But since today is Memorial Day, I am not going to do too much reflecting upon my own life. This is a day to reflect on those who have sacrificed greatly and paid greatly… there will be time to reflect more later.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 31, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “It has been one year…

  1. Steve

    May 31, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    <p>Godspeed those who paid with their lives and limbs over the last 240 years.<br>Looking forward to seeing you tomorrow. Deut. 33:25+ can read like this. "Your shoes shall be iron and brass (meaning that they will outlast the journey) and your strength will equal your day. There is no one like the God of Jeshurun who rides on the heavens to help you and on the clouds in his majesty. The eternal God is your refuge and underneath are the everlasting arms." Rest in HIm and find peace.</p>

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
