RSS

A Gay Funeral

14 Apr

You might have noticed that this week I am posting lots of of videos. The reasons is twofold. First, I am guest preaching this coming weekend at Riverfront Family Church (in Hartford CT) so all my writing time is going to that; and second, these are people and clips that inspire and challenge me… so I pass them on to you hoping that they will inspire and challenge you two.

Here is an excerpt from Tony Campolo’s sermon “Would Jesus Drive a BMW?” — it includes a powerful story of a pastor at a gay funeral.

I don’t fully agree with Tony’s views on homosexuality, but I deeply respect his heart and I am consistently fed by his teachings… I have no problem learning from people I disagree with.

Enjoy!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “A Gay Funeral

  1. Ben D.

    April 14, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    <p>Sounds good Nancy!</p><p>BD</p>

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
