RSS

Clarification

20 Mar

I posted some conclusions yesterday about what options are available to gay Christ-followers (here). While I know many will disagree with my conclusions (which is totally okay with me) I do want to make one really important clarification…

My conclusions that there can be faithful, Christ-centered, God-honoring gay relationships does not in anyway change the fact that I what caused my resignation from the church last summer was sin.  To say that some gay relationships can be Christ-centered and God-honoring is not to say that all gay sexual activity is acceptable or good.

I have said it dozens of times here, but it is worth saying again: I sinned. There is no one to blame but me. I alone bare the burden and consequence of that sin. While I know that God has fully forgiven me for my sin and that I am reconciled to him, I continue to pray daily that someday the church may also forgive me and that we would have Biblical reconciliation (which is different than restoration).

I just thought it was important to make that clarification…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
