RSS

Sunday Bonus: My Sermon On Ted Haggard, 3 Years Later

08 Nov

Media_httpbendubowsqu_irjeh

Three years ago this Sunday, I gave a sermon about Ted Haggard and how Christians should respond to the situation.  One of the strange things about having all my sermons online is that I cannot escape the words I have spoken publicly.  While my situation is different than Haggard’s (there were no prostitutes or illegal drugs or wives and families involved with me), there is a lot of dramatic irony in the sermon I gave.  I can say this… three years later… I stand by every word I said.  I hope you will take the time to listen to it… and be sure to listen to the whole thing.

I would love to hear your thoughts and comments…

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 8, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Sunday Bonus: My Sermon On Ted Haggard, 3 Years Later

  1. Rick Berger

    November 8, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    <p>And how ‘those scenarios could truly happen in the context of American evangelical Christianity is a topic for another discussion."<br>Here, here!<br>Amazing things happen in God’s world. Still not sure if it is by design, luck, or chance, but the amazing things that happen are such a joy!</p>

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
