RSS

Options

11 Jul

While I am trying not to make too many big decisions too quickly, I am aware that I need to start identifying some options for me moving forward.

I would love your prayers as I try and discern what and where God is calling me next.

Some things I am considering:

– Culinary School

– Trying to beg my way into a good resturant job

– Audition for a cooking reality TV show

– Law School

– Fundraising/Development job for a non-profit (I’ve sent out about 6 resumes in this area)

– Just a regular, simple job for now, while I figure things out… like Starbucks or something.

I am also trying to figure out how ministry and my gifts in leadership, teaching/preaching, strategic planning, church planting, etc, may play into things now, in the near future, or long-term.  I have a hard time believing that I am supposed to just drop and ignore those gifts and skills, but also hard to see where I could ever use them again.

So again, prayers appreciated.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 11, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
